Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
Hello You 30: Mumma's Emporium
3
0:00
-36:31

Hello You 30: Mumma's Emporium

Mental health, antiques and pondering the complexities of life
3

A conversation with Leanne Southey from Proud To Be Me, at the organisation’s new venture, Mumma’s Emporium - a café and antiques shop on Shrewsbury's Pride Hill in Shropshire.

What’s Hello You about? To quote The Captain: ‘people, life, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, social and community events, mental health and pondering the complexities of life’.

Share

I’d love to know what you think of Hello You. Message me, or leave a comment?

Leave a comment

And if you like it, share it with your friends?

Share Jim’s Substack

More Hello You coming soon. And a reminder of where I’ll be doing Bench over the next few weeks:

  • Tuesday April 23 - I’ll be on the bench on Wyle Cop, Shrewsbury, outside the Lion Hotel, from about 1pm

  • Monday May 6 - I’ll be on a bench in the Dingle, in the Quarry (Park), from 1pm

  • Saturday May 25 - I’ll be on a bench on High Street, Bishop’s Castle, outside the Happy Bap, from about 1pm

  • Monday May 27 - I’ll be on a bench at Lyth Hill from about 11am

Thank you so much for your interest and your support. Could I ask you to take a look at the links at the bottom of this page? No harm in asking …

Take care of yourself, and the people around you.

Get more from Jim Hawkins in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Discussion about this podcast

Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
I’m trying to give you something a little different. Hello You is about stuff, and things. People, and stories. Shrewsbury, and Shropshire. Mental health and well-being. History and heritage. Arts, culture and music. Faith, belief and the complexities of life.
I’m a good listener. It’s what I do. And for Hello You, I’m listening to (and talking with) fascinating people, mostly but not always from Shropshire, so that you can hear what they have to say.
It's public-service local journalism that cares about people. Audio that brings you the voices of people you might not hear from otherwise. Interviews conducted with compassion and empathy. Thoughtful, positive, good-humoured conversations, informed local storytelling, and commentary that’s not afraid to get righteously angry on occasion.