Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
Hello You 20: How Many Makes a Murder?
2
0:00
-25:14

Hello You 20: How Many Makes a Murder?

Sitting on a bench in Shrewsbury's Belle Vue
2

Thrilled by the long list of great suggestions for benches on which I could sit to record conversations with people, I picked one from the pile and set off to do my thing in the Belle Vue area of Shrewsbury.

Share

Who did I talk to? Well, mostly myself and you, as you’ll hear.

The next ‘bench’ session will be in Shrewsbury’s Market Hall. I’ll be on what’s known as Mike’s Bench, by the book barrow in the middle of the lower floor, from about 12:30pm on Friday February 16th. Come and say hello?

Leave a comment

There’s likely to be another Hello You before then, possibly the thoughts about news-avoidance which I’ve been … avoiding.

Get more from Jim Hawkins in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Discussion about this podcast

Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
I’m trying to give you something a little different. Hello You is about stuff, and things. People, and stories. Shrewsbury, and Shropshire. Mental health and well-being. History and heritage. Arts, culture and music. Faith, belief and the complexities of life.
I’m a good listener. It’s what I do. And for Hello You, I’m listening to (and talking with) fascinating people, mostly but not always from Shropshire, so that you can hear what they have to say.
It's public-service local journalism that cares about people. Audio that brings you the voices of people you might not hear from otherwise. Interviews conducted with compassion and empathy. Thoughtful, positive, good-humoured conversations, informed local storytelling, and commentary that’s not afraid to get righteously angry on occasion.