Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
Hello You 17: No Really, What Just Happened?
2
0:00
-18:23

Hello You 17: No Really, What Just Happened?

Trying to figure out why something went right, and other stuff too
2

The previous episode of Hello You - HY16: What Just Happened? - has way out-performed any of the others! Which is really nice, and I’m thrilled, but I’m trying to work out why. Can you help me? What do you like about, or want from, these pieces?

Leave a comment

Also in this episode:

If you like Hello You, you probably know at least one other person who’ll like it, too. Be a good friend. Tell them about it? I’d be really grateful.

Share Jim’s Substack

Discussion about this podcast

Hello You - Jim Hawkins’s Substack
Hello You with Jim Hawkins
I’m trying to give you something a little different. Hello You is about stuff, and things. People, and stories. Shrewsbury, and Shropshire. Mental health and well-being. History and heritage. Arts, culture and music. Faith, belief and the complexities of life.
I’m a good listener. It’s what I do. And for Hello You, I’m listening to (and talking with) fascinating people, mostly but not always from Shropshire, so that you can hear what they have to say.
It's public-service local journalism that cares about people. Audio that brings you the voices of people you might not hear from otherwise. Interviews conducted with compassion and empathy. Thoughtful, positive, good-humoured conversations, informed local storytelling, and commentary that’s not afraid to get righteously angry on occasion.